Upcoming RSS Weekly digest

Name Date Description Signups Spaces Leaders
Glacier travel and crevasse rescue with Synn… Sat, Mar 11 easy be more prepared to safely travel on glaciated terrain! 12 / 11 0 Daniel Yang
Glacier travel and crevasse rescue with Synn… Sat, Feb 25 easy be more prepared to safely travel on glaciated terrain! 11 / 11 0 Daniel Yang
AIARE 1 - Avalanche Safety with Synnott Moun… Sat, Feb 18 N/A AIARE 1 is an introduction to avalanche hazard management 17 / 16 0 Elena Westeinde, James Douberley
Winter School 2023: Mandatory Safety Lecture Thu, Jan 12 easy The 2nd lecture of Winter School 2023! Attendance is mandatory. 167 / 566 399 Madeline Hickman, Michelle O'Donnell
Winter School 2023: Mandatory Safety Lecture Tue, Jan 10 easy The 1st lecture of Winter School 2023! Attendance is mandatory. 170 / 566 396 Madeline Hickman, Michelle O'Donnell
Desk Worker Training - Dec 16 Fri, Dec 16 Retail The training will be held in the MITOC office (W20-461), from 12:30-2:00pm on... 2 / 8 6 Andrea Lehn
Winter Clothing Drive / Holiday Party Wed, Dec 14 Ability to smol talk + Marie Kondo your gear closet Clothing Drive + Holiday Party 16 / 50 34 Asha Park-Carter, Yunting Fang
⛷ BC Ski Waxing and Intro to MITOC Skis! 🎿 Tue, Dec 13 Intro! 7:00 - 9:00 pm in the MITOC office. If you don't have an MIT ID, try to be in... 31 / 30 0 Alexia Lochmann, Bloxie Blox Bloxham (she/they), Charlotte Rutherfurd, Elena Westeinde
Desk Worker Training - Dec 12 Mon, Dec 12 Retail A training session to become a MITOC desk worker, able to run office hours. 6 / 10 4 Janey Farina
yoga--End of Term Potluck with music! Mon, Dec 12 easy MITOC Yoga is Mondays 6-7:30 PM Eastern, both in person (MIT room E51-085) an... 5 / 20 15 Susan Ruff
Intervale cabin training and restock Sat, Dec 10 Labour Cabin training + restock 16 / 14 0 Josh Bradshaw (Intervale Manager)
Desk Worker Training - Dec 9 Fri, Dec 9 Retail The training will be held in the MITOC office (W20-461), from 11:30am-1:00pm... 5 / 8 3 Andrea Lehn
🍧 Winter School Leader Social! ☃ Fri, Dec 9 Easy as (Pizza) Pie! Social for WS 2023 Leaders! 37 / 120 83 Emilie Josephs, James Douberley, Madeline Hickman, Michelle O'Donnell
*MOVED* First Aid Kit resupply night Thu, Dec 8 Easiest way to become a lifesaver! Checking and resupplying First Aid Kits 9 / 8 0 Lawrence Wong, Madeline Hickman, Michelle O'Donnell
🔧Gear repair party 🔨 Wed, Dec 7 Volunteer labor Help us fix our broken gear and other misc tasks! 18 / 20 2 Bloxie Blox Bloxham (she/they), Cole Crawford, Janey Farina, Mason Glidden, Noah Luther
Desk Worker Training - Dec 6 Tue, Dec 6 Retail A training session to become a MITOC desk worker, able to run office hours. 5 / 10 5 Janey Farina

Previous trips  MITOC home page